Question to those who follow my blog

First of all, for those who receive my blog via email, I want to say thank you for following me. Second, I’m not posting this on Facebook or Twitter, I only want to ask those who have chosen to follow me.

If you haven’t noticed, I blog about two things in here- music and photography.

I have played music for half my life in the band Sugar Ray. I have a lot to share and write about music, touring, my times in the band, what it takes to make it.

But I’ve also taken a huge detour into photography as a creative outlet for me, and I find myself writing about it a ton.

So here’s my question: Should I just split it into two separate blogs?

We all have so little time to waste these days… I don’t want to waste your time if you are only interested in my perspective on music. Or vice versa.

Know what I mean?

If you answer me, awesome. If not, thank you for following me in the first place.

Have a great day.

I love you.

-Murphy

 

 

14 thoughts on “Question to those who follow my blog

  1. My vote is that you keep it as it is. I work behind the scenes in the music business in Nashville and I find your posts about your experience in the music industry very interesting and helpful in this challenging business. I also enjoy the photography because I have been learning more about filmmaking as my new creative outlet. I think that fans of your music also want to keep connected regarding your interests and have it all included in the same place.

    1. Liz,
      Thanks for your input. Dig it. You make a good point. That’s great you work in Nashville. Great place.. I need to get back there..

  2. I’m interested in what you’re doing whether it’s music or photography–it’s all communication. Sometimes there are no words or music that can adequately express what a photo can.

    1. Jack, thank you. Your statement about the power of a photograph fascinates me (especially coming from a musician). You have a gifted mind for putting things into order and then speaking the truth. A lot of people don’t have that ability. I admire and appreciate that in you.

  3. Murph, I vote you keep it as it is in one Blog! It makes it interesting as you change it up on subject matter! Have a great week!
    Debby

    1. Debby,
      Thank you for your vote. It feels good to know that you care about what I have to say. Have a great weekend yourself.
      Murphy

  4. I vote like the others above, keep them together. I’m interested in both music & photography, maybe it’s a Gemini-thing. Keep up the great work!
    Kara

    1. Kara, appreciate your vote. Thank you. I will keep up the work, and thank you for calling it ‘great.’ stuff like that is great to hear. glad you like it.

    1. Greg, thanks for your vote. Kind of surprising to me, but pleasant to hear that nobody minds me talking about both things. I guess it was just that when I follow people, the people I tend to pay attention to the most are the ones who are really focused on one thing only… But it’s really cool to hear. So thank you!

  5. Murph I’m always interested in the things you post, whether it’s music, photography, your family or faith. It’s positive and inspiring to me. We need more people like you on facebook. Thank you for sharing so much! One blog please!

Leave a Reply

